via Winnipeg Foundation

The cash prize itself is currently issued directly from annual contributions of the Board. In 2010, the first year of soliciting donations, the minimum of $2,500 was raised to open The Dr. Brian M. Keenan Fund with the Winnipeg Foundation.

The goal of the Fund is to establish a balance of $10,000 by 2015 with a long-range fundraising goal of $31,000, through donation and recapitalization. At interest rates between 4 – 5% this goal would allow for the award to continue in perpetuity, with approximately $1,500 of interest being generated per year. Any further growth will be used to augment the size and/or number of prizes awarded in Dr. Keenan’s name.

Donating to the Dr. Brian M. Keenan Prize

If you are interested in making a monetary contribution to the prize please make use of the secure donation form at the Winnipeg Foundation website. Donations by cheque can be made payable to the Winnipeg Foundation referencing the Dr. Brian M. Keenan Prize in the memo.

Thank-you to the following individuals for making the Keenan Prize possible.

Aaron Russin

Alison Campbell

Bill Blaikie

Brad Roberts

Carly Scramstad

Carol Frampton

Christopher Mackie

Daniel Hildebrand

Dylan Procter

John-Paul Knox

Laura Campbell

Marc Kruse

Mark J. Golden

Neil Shah

Nick Tanchuk

Oluwatomilayo Daodu

Patrick Walsh

Peter Ives

R. Alan Scramstand

Sandra Tomsons